Morgan Studs

17007

It’s been a couple of sets since I last posted. When I went to the tournament in York I lost every game apart from 1 because I played my weird Morgan deck. Most those losses felt close (even though the games might not have actually been close mechanically) and I feel the last 2 sets have given a few extra tools for the deck.

 

With two tournaments this weekend I don’t want to play the same deck both days, so needed a rebuild. The deck was using “Putting the Pieces Together”, which I didn’t realise until I played one, that it comes into play booted, it kinda worked, but with the loose structure I needed to have at least 2 of them in play to compete in shootouts.

One of the problems with the deck was essentially that I need Mad Scientist 2s in my starting line up, and in case one gets Kidnapped or similar, I need a backup, and I need someone who can shoot, and it’s hard to cover all 3 dudes without hitting 3 upkeep.

Nicholas Kramer kinda helps, I’m still unsure about starting with a 0 Stud, but since the deck is jammed with gadgets as long as their first action isn’t a Kidnapping it should be fine.

Not sure if it’s worth mentioning that Jen is entirely unsuitable, she has an Upkeep and isn’t a Mad Scientist 2, and more than half the gadgets in the deck aren’t ones I could attach to her.

 

I have high hopes for the deck, especially thanks to Nicholas, who replaces Clint Ramsey as the go to starting Stud.